Mr Robert Ringrose – Chairman

Committees: Estates, Development, Finance, Laxton Junior School, Education, Project Development Steering Group
Mr Ringrose is an Old Oundelian with a finance and property background. He was Master of the Worshipful Company of Grocers (2008-09) and is the current chairman of the Grocers’ Company Property Committee and a member of the Grocers’ Company Finance Committee.



Mr David Hutchinson – Vice Chairman

Committees: Finance and Development 
Mr Hutchinson, a chartered accountant and chairman of the Hutchinson Group, is an Old Oundelian and former parent.





Mr Chris Bartram

Committees: Property Development Steering Group, chair of the Estates Committee
Mr Bartram has a background in commercial property investment management and is a non-executive director at Land Securities Group plc. His past positions include managing partner, Jones Lang Wootton; CEO Haslemere NV; founder and chair of Orchard Street Investment Management; Crown Estate Commissioner, and chair of the Bank of England Property Forum.



Mr Neil Chippington

Committees: Education and Laxton Junior School
Mr Chippington is Head of St John’s College School, Cambridge and has a distinguished career in education.  He is currently Chairman of the Choir Schools’ Association. 




Mr Howard Clayden

Committees: Finance Chair
Mr Clayden is a globally experienced commercial CFO across a number of sectors. He is a Governor of Edge Grove Prep School in Hertfordshire and is a parent of current Oundelians.




Mr Timothy Coleridge

Committees: Estates and Project Development Steering Group.
Mr Coleridge is an ex officio member of the Governing Body and is the Second Warden of the Worshipful Company of Grocers.




Ms Kate Hall

Committee: Education
Ms Hall has considerable experience in both large infrastructure and international projects, including leading the Infrastructure Design Team for London 2012 Olympic Park. She is currently a Design Director for High Speed Two Ltd. A previous winner of the Professional of the Year by Women in Construction, and a Lloyds First Women Award, Kate recently won the WISE Woman in Industry Award, specifically in recognition of her work to promote STEM subjects to girls and women.


Mr Ian Hodgson

Committees: Finance and Development, Trustee of the Oundle School Non-Teaching Staff Pension Scheme
Mr Hodgson is a former partner at Slaughter and May. He is an Old Oundelian and former parent.




Mrs Jane Kibbey

Committees: Chairman of the Education Committee
Mrs Kibbey has a background in human resources and is former group human resources director of Prudential plc. She is currently a non-executive director of the Nottingham Building Society.  




Mrs Rebecca Lawes

Commitees: Education, Laxton Junior School, responsibilty for Safeguarding
Ms Lawes trained at Freshfields, and is now working for an educational charity and grant-making foundation. She is a parent of past and current Oundelians.




Mr Charles McAndrew

Committees: Finance
Mr McAndrew has a background as an institutional stockbroker, and is past Master of the Worshipful Company of Grocers. 




Mrs Debbie McGregor

Committees: Chair of Laxton Junior School committee
Mrs McGregor is an independent business consultant and executive coach with significant human resources experience following a career as an HR director. 




Mr Michael Spens

Committees: Education, responsibility for Boarding
In a long career as a teacher, Mr Spens was Headmaster of Fettes School in Edinburgh for 20 years.




Mr Toby Stubbs

Committees: Estates, PDSG, Laxton Junior School
Mr Stubbs worked as an insurance underwriter at Lloyd’s. He was Master of the Worshipful Company of Grocers (2011-2012), and is governor at The Elms School, Colwall.




Mr James Thomson

Committees: Estates and Laxton Junior School
Mr Thomson is the Third Warden of the Worshipful Company of Grocers and has an ex officio position on the Governing Body. He is a qualified accountant and currently Chief Executive of a Gleesons plc, a low-cost housing building company. He is also a Ward Deputy for Walbrook in the City of London. He is a past parent.




Mr Chris Tyler

Committees: Finance
Mr Tyler is the Group Finance Director of Porvair plc, an international manufacturer of specialist filtration and environmental technology products. He had previously held a number of senior financial positions at Cable & Wireless. He is a current parent.





















Mr Rupert Uloth

Committees: Education and Development
Mr Uloth is currently the Master of the Worshipful Company of Grocers and has an ex officio appointment to the Governing Body.  He is a retired captain of The Life Guards and is currently a freelance journalist.




Mr Dominic Toriati - Secretary

Mr Toriati is the School Bursar and Secretary to the Governing Body of Oundle School. 


The Governing Body can be contacted through the Secretary at: